Skip to content

Please, make a hypocrite of me

August 31, 2010

I entered the Sew Mama Sew’s serger contest at the 11th hour! The prompt was to show how a serger would change my life. And you know me, I couldn’t just come out and say it, now could I? It’s a minute and a half, but don’t watch it for the pictures–watch it for the music…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2010 10:48 pm

    I’m rooting for you, Sula! I just got a used serger than I have no idea to operate – I’m hoping to take a class this month. Go, sergers, go!

    • sulafaye permalink*
      September 1, 2010 10:47 am

      What, you mean you don’t just plug them in and they sew for you? There’s learning and skill involved? Rats, I’m in trouble. ;)

      PS Looking forward to see what you create! I’m sure you’ll have it mastered in no time.

  2. Lucy Spurgeon permalink
    September 7, 2010 12:48 pm

    This is too funny. You should have won.!!

  3. September 7, 2010 3:03 pm

    giggling like crazy here. Well done!!

  4. September 8, 2010 5:45 am

    Sula, I enjoyed your captions. And for what it’s worth, I voted you for “second place”. I mean, the winning entry was almost unfair it was so good, so second place means a lot, right? :)

    I posted your video on the wife’s fabric forum here. Your entry was definitely more amusing!

    • sulafaye permalink*
      September 9, 2010 9:00 pm

      Hey thanks, Tom (I’ve got a Tom the DH of my own!) I agree that the winning entry was out of this world, so I’m delighted to be your second place. ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers