Skip to content

a good day

June 1, 2007

 

Wednesday was a good day.

DH took his reallygreatbigimportant test, got done two hours early (!?!), and felt great about life. It has been a long time coming. We talked about going out to eat somewhere fancy, but in the end decided to celebrate the best way two poor college kids can: order a pizza! And then we thought if we were going to eat pizza, we’d have to watch an episode of the eating queens themselves, the Gilmore girls.

 

 

And wouldn’t you know, that very same afternoon the postman (who is now my dear, dear friend) paid us a visit and brought with him…

A care package from Stars Hollow!

Sweet anticipation, and the prettiest stationery that ever was.

Tell me, girls, did you read my mind, or do we just have the same good taste??

 

(I don’t know if this is good netiquette, but oh well. I hope you’ll forgive my enthusiasm.)

In honor of the end of the show, some Gilmore junkies (like myself) had a contest about the show’s best moment, and I won! I can’t even explain how much fun we had with this! Each item came with its own little tag with a quote from the show (so cute!), and DH snatched up the Dorothy Parker book as soon as the shutter snapped! (I love excalmation points!)

And look at that yarn, will you? Maybe you don’t know this about me, but that is ME yarn- reds and deep reds and sage-y minty greens…I was speechless! Right now I’m daydreaming about winter gloves (because I wear gloves all winter, and will get to see the yarn all the time!)

So, GG fans, do you know the significance of everything up there? (from front left): The Portable Dorothy Parker, Rory’s dance book; biscotti, for Lorelai biscotti moment; Poptarts, for a GG appetizer (and breakfast, and lunch…); Luke’s hat; a coffee mug (“how many cups have you had today?” “None.” “Plus?” “Five, but yours is better!”); chocolate–good call; and this beautiful yarn that I will link to as soon as I get home!

Girl who Knits and Knitting Lemonade… THANK YOU! You couldn’t possibly have known how perfect your timing would be, but I hope you know how much your thoughtfulness and creativity are obviously unparalleled! World, these ladies rock!

 

 

And for a sneak peak at the newest KO (knitted object, but I hope to knock it out today & tomorrow, ha ha)…

PS Shouldn’t there be some rule against testing the fire alarm system in a library? Just askin’.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2007 10:17 am

    Yay! Yay! I am so glad that a true GG fan won and could appreciate all the nuances of this package. We had an absolute blast putting it together. Enjoy!

    PS – I have an inkling that we do have the same good taste. 😉

  2. June 8, 2007 8:45 pm

    Yay! This makes me so happy. I know I am writing a little late but I just got internet back and so I am playing catch up. Glad you liked the package!

Leave a Reply

