Skip to content

Side view

June 11, 2007

specs: pattern–Sidewinders from Nonaknits ; yarn: Knitpicks Simple Stripes in “yes, they really are that bright” (joking); needles: size 0.

I’m really enjoying these––making and wearing––although I admit the top-down view is a bit freaky. I selected self-striping yarn just to really push the sideways issue, and the effect is akin to that of childhood snowboots. You know the kind? Think Ralphie (who looks just like my brother did as a child!).

I had to stop the Zokni socks just shy of grafting last night. It looks like today is officially Grafting Day, so might as well get on that project too. And winding yarn to maybe start an Icarus shawl. And decide if I like the MIL socks. And finish my tweed cotton U neck. And spin. And swatch for Orangina. And cast on for the second sidewinder. And swatch for another cotton tank. And start another sock. And work on my Monkey socks.

Gee whiz, I love summer!


 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2007 8:02 pm

    I love the vertical stripes! The socks just look fun you know?

  2. June 13, 2007 4:33 am

    OK, that is *seriously* cool. I LOVE it. Must make these socks.

Leave a Reply

