Skip to content

This one's for my brother…

June 28, 2007

Who is really a very cool person (in the real sense of the word cool, not just my generic everyday use) that just can’t wrap his head around the idea of his blogging sister who knits socks.

So now I knit dishrags too. Diggs, eat your heart out!

specs: 4 complete dishrags–pictures lie, you know–from the Mason Dixon ball band recipe. Size 5 needles, Lily cotton. For my mom and grandma.

 

 

Other summer fun: I’ve decided to undertake the big ball o’ fiber (these pictures together = the big ball o’ fiber. See here for original size. Oh, and the original plan for it which has long since been abandoned). I divided it into these little handfuls and am slowly working my way along to about a 2-ply worstedish weight. I’ve added a skein count in the sidebar for my own amusement. Don’t hold your breath, especially since I’m expecting a package from Abby!

 

 

And did you notice anything new in these pictures? Don’t be alarmed if you didn’t, the Knitpicks Options blend in so naturally with their surroundings of yarn. I’m a spoiled spoiled knitter, but I have to say I love these needles with a love that is usually reserved for Cider Moon colorways.

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 28, 2007 9:14 pm

    Ha! Gotta love brothers who love you despite your kooky knitting, blogging ways.

    Love the dishtowels. They are pretty darn cute.

  2. July 1, 2007 6:24 pm

    I think I am going to knit some new dishcloths as a housewarming gift to myself once I find a place to live. So believe it or not, your dishcloths are inspiring me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

