Skip to content

Love = leyburns

July 11, 2007

Leyburns

Finished Leyburns! Lovelovelove!

 

LeyburnsLeyburns

 

specs: pattern- Leyburn socks from mintyfresh, needles- size 0 K’picks, yarn- Cherry Tree Hill potluck “Earth”- my NYC souvenir from last summer. Mods: I skipped the increases after the short row heel and they fit great!

Leyburns

love that texture!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2007 8:39 am

    Oh my goodness, those are darling. The yarn is perfect for that pattern. The colors just seem to pop.

    Why do you keep knitting such cute socks?! You are on a roll!

  2. July 11, 2007 4:33 pm

    Those are now on my to knit list. Oh, and btw, you (meaning Ohio State) totally stole my (meaning Vanderbilt) chancellor! =P

  3. July 11, 2007 7:26 pm

    wow, those turned out great. i am also knitting the leyburns, in cherry tree hill too, as a matter of fact, but got frustrated with a glitch partway through. your beautiful socks are inspiring me to finish though!

  4. July 11, 2007 7:34 pm

    Like I said on Ravelry, you are the first official finisher!! I’m so happy you love them–and that they required such minimal modification to fit you perfectly.

  5. yarnzombie permalink
    July 12, 2007 5:03 am

    Those are awesome! Mintyfresh, that’s a great sock pattern!

  6. July 12, 2007 3:42 pm

    OK, I am behind in blogland but I love your finished Leyburns! Beautiful!

    Beyond that I am totally smitten with your pattern! I think I may have the perfect yarn in stash to make a pair!

Leave a Reply

