Skip to content

Three bags not yet full

August 21, 2007

The Christmas bags are going well. I’ve finished the knitting on two of them, and started the third. I’m sure the handles and finishing will be more work than I expect, but I’m feeling pretty good about the state of things for right now.

 

front view

texture

bags together

beginnings of bag #3

And finally, I couldn’t help but notice how pretty my bag yarn looked in my yarn bag!

bag yarn in my yarn bag

I finished my laceweight (ish) singles this weekend. I am anxious to swatch this one up as well–sometimes yarn speaks very loudly, and sometimes you have to coax it into beauty.

merino & tencel

merino & tencel- laceweightish singles

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 21, 2007 11:23 am

    It’s all so pretty! You’re so good to be thinking about Christmas already. It’s not even on my radar.

  2. August 21, 2007 1:25 pm

    Christmas?! Wow. You are so on top of things. Those bags are going to be darling!

  3. August 21, 2007 5:12 pm

    Oh my goodness. All this gorgeousness! 🙂

  4. August 21, 2007 9:03 pm

    oooooh. I really like the color combinations. You are so good getting started on the xmas crafting.

  5. August 23, 2007 11:39 am

    I’m so impressed that you’re on the Christmas train already (and clearly have been for at least a little while). I’m juuuust getting ready to start my Xmas stuff, once some birthday knitting is done.

    I love the colors for those bags, especially the red/pink.

  6. August 25, 2007 8:15 am

    Wow! There are so many beaufitul colors in your post! Lots of good stuff!

    Christmas knitting already is genius! I gave up on trying to knit gifts. Too much pressure for me.

    I can’t wait to see all those colors morph into knits

Leave a Reply

