Skip to content

Just a stop in the road

September 4, 2007

Road to Golden

I’m so excited about this one you get the computer cam, fresh-off-the-needles shot! (See the need for blocking as my hem attempts to take flight?) I cast on a week ago Saturday and finished this morning. And that includes knitting the yoke three times. This sweater will always bring to mind our recent sojourn to West Virginia, and DH’s relief on seeing the finished product as he confessed his fear that the colors were a seventies nightmare trumped only by my aunt & uncle’s green, orange, and brown bathroom! I think it worked out ok in the end!

Specs: pattern- “Road to Golden” by Lisa Shroyer, Knitscene Fall 2007; yarn- Knitpicks Wool of the Andes in Snickerdoodle, Daffodil, Spruce, Avacado, Thyme, and Blue Ink; needles- K’picks Options & fixed circs in sizes 3 and 4.

 

21 Comments leave one →
  1. September 4, 2007 6:46 pm

    It’s just perfect. I like your colors so much better than the original!

  2. September 4, 2007 6:53 pm

    GORGEOUS! I love the colors… (Zarah skips off to knitpicks….)

  3. September 4, 2007 7:14 pm

    Your sweater turned out beautifully, and I love the colors! Perfect for fall…

    Are the instructions for the yoke OK, or did you have to make a lot of modifications?

  4. frankthereindeer permalink
    September 4, 2007 7:20 pm

    ah-may-zing!
    how do you knit so quick?

  5. September 4, 2007 8:19 pm

    Wow, those colours are gorgeous together! And one week? Double wow !!

  6. September 4, 2007 8:46 pm

    You’re a rock star! I can’t believe you did that so quickly. And the colors look great too!

  7. September 5, 2007 7:13 am

    Awesome sweater, I’m jealous of your talents. How’s the WOTA against your skin? Not too scratchy?

  8. September 5, 2007 7:38 am

    I am truely in awe.

  9. Tamara permalink
    September 5, 2007 8:20 am

    Fabulous! I have the yarn and need to make this too. Love your version.

  10. September 5, 2007 8:40 am

    Nice! I’m going to have to take a second look at that pattern…

  11. September 5, 2007 9:04 am

    I still can’t believe how fast you knit this. So fab.

  12. September 5, 2007 9:18 am

    Gorgeous! and holy cow (sheep?) are you fast!

  13. September 5, 2007 11:34 am

    You cast on a week ago? Amazing. It os wonderful and the colors are perfect. I’ll watch for a “real” pic.

  14. September 5, 2007 11:49 am

    Stunning! I can’t believe you knit that in a week–you are a superstar! The colors are great and it looks beautiful on you. Well done.

  15. September 5, 2007 3:11 pm

    You know what it reminds me of? I don’t know if you’ve ever seen the BBC Robin Hood (they play it on BBC America), but the sweater looks very much like something Marian would wear. Extremely cool.

  16. September 5, 2007 7:18 pm

    Thats just so pretty! I’m in love with your colors, I want one: must – resist – knitpicks … you are making it hard!

  17. September 5, 2007 7:56 pm

    I love it! Wow, that is a fast knit – very impressive. The colours rock too.

  18. September 8, 2007 5:05 am

    Gorgeous! So, so pretty.

  19. September 8, 2007 7:41 am

    Just gorgeous! I can’t believe how quickly you finished it.

  20. September 11, 2007 10:04 am

    Beautiful colors!

  21. September 15, 2007 9:43 am

    That is absolutely beautiful!

Leave a Reply

