Skip to content

And they came two by two

September 19, 2007

Everything that I’m working on right now (I mean for real working on, not the swatches and such) is in 2 x 2 ribbing! Can you tell what they are??? No Ravelry cheating!

A) The easy one, your hint is a side view!

DSC05416.JPG

DSC05419.JPG

B) Today I went…[name of this design]. Oh, and the distinctive bottom is found on many of the sweaters of this designer’s book, if that helps! I’ve made two of her designs this year that used a similar technique. (Bonus hint- my real first name starts with what letter that is also in the title of this project?)

DSC05415.JPG

C) This is the toughie. You just get the texture, a 2 x 2 rib offset by a stitch each row. Here’s the clue: As far as the internet can tell me (google & Ravelry), no one has made this pattern yet. I came into contact with it through a “big name” blogger who swatched for it fairly recently, and then decided that her yarn wouldn’t work. My yarn choice of 100% wool isn’t what is recommended either. The recommended yarn is given, along with a name for the texture, in this pattern’s title. It is from a magazine, and the Berocco designer says she was going after a “classic silhouette” in this coat.

DSC05409.JPG

 

 

 Thanks for playing!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. julieanne permalink
    September 19, 2007 10:32 am

    I’ve got the first two! The first is calorimetry (ok, so I had to look it up to know how to spell it) from knitty. The second is the back to school vest. I just bought that book, and that vest is on my to-do list. I might steal it from you. Last…No idea. =)

  2. September 19, 2007 11:52 am

    I agree with julieanne on the first two but no idea on the last one. That is until I went on Ravelry and looked–I admit it, I’m a cheater.

  3. September 19, 2007 2:06 pm

    I got calorimetry for the first one. But I am stumped on the other two…

  4. September 19, 2007 3:09 pm

    Oooooh. #3 = Alpaca Twill?

  5. September 20, 2007 2:09 pm

    I knew the first two, but had to cheat with the third.
    They all look great!!
    I’m slowly working on a #2 myself 🙂

  6. September 27, 2007 7:25 am

    I have no idea about the sweater but it looks very cool! 🙂

Leave a Reply

