Skip to content

Anyone settle for another Calorimetry??

September 24, 2007

It looks exactly like the other one!

I’m here to confess. You all were right on the money with your guesses, and I have nothing to show (besides the aforementioned calorimetry, which I didn’t even take a picture of because it is identical to the other one! Blame the OSU/N’western blowout for that knitting triumph). I think Alpaca Twill will never leave my life. Whereas before it was the collar that dominated my knitting time, now I just keep thinking, “make it longer! Longer!” I’ve stopped twice already–once at jacket length and once at mid thigh–and now I’m headed for just above the knees. Then I have to seam it. This could get ugly.
As always, I hope y’all are aware that it is your responsibility to tell me if I’m crazy!

And because this post is boring and has NO FO and NO pictures, here’s a link to a simply gorgeous FO, redesigned by someone who can obviously make up her mind!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 24, 2007 7:25 pm

    I know what you mean about wanting to keep going. I may be over my knee-high obsession for now, but I keep wanting to knit sweater coats. EZ’s Aran Coat. My Fashionable Life’s Flicca. The only thing that is keeping me from casting on is the fact that I already have a Hex Coat on the needles. You’ll know when to stop. Mid-calf?

    Just kidding.

  2. September 25, 2007 10:24 am

    Yep, you’re crazy. But good-crazy, and I can’t wait to see the results of your insanity.

  3. September 27, 2007 7:27 am

    Knee length? I haven’t seen the original pattern so I’ll have to google to find it and then imagine it knee length! 😉

  4. octopusknits permalink
    September 27, 2007 1:17 pm

    Wow! I think just above the knees sounds like a great length – any longer and you’ll be “crazy” ; )

    I love that sweater you link to, too — such cool cables!

Leave a Reply

