Skip to content

You would have done it too, right?

September 28, 2007

Place: the yarn store

Me: holding a gift certificate

Anticipating: a fall wedding, with a dress begging for a beautiful stole

Then can someone tell me why I came away with varigated fingering weight yarn??? Yarn that recommends dry cleaning, no less?? Why, why, why????

Oh, that’s right. I can’t resist beautiful handpainted yarn.

DSC05423.JPG

DSC05430.JPG

DSC05432.JPG

Phew, glad we got that one cleared up!

ETA: What’s on the needles? Still swatching! Any suggestions for a rectangular wrap with c.70o of fingering weight handpainted yarn would be appreciated. In my state of desperation I might just end up doing…clapotis!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. octopusknits permalink
    September 28, 2007 9:37 pm

    It’s gorgeous!

  2. September 28, 2007 11:02 pm

    that looks fun – whatcha got started there?

  3. September 29, 2007 3:49 am

    I never would have been able to resist that, either! 🙂

  4. September 29, 2007 9:01 am

    You are crazy…but it is the kind of crazy I totally respect and admire.

    Gorgeous yarn!

  5. September 29, 2007 9:02 am

    well, it really IS beautiful. I absolutely love the colorway you found!

  6. September 30, 2007 4:37 pm

    Wow, gorgeous stuff. No need to explain yourself. 🙂

  7. September 30, 2007 5:13 pm

    That is stunning, and I’m not generally one for variegateds.

    I’m trying to come up with a rectangular stole idea, myself, but probably in a heavier weight. I really like the ones you’ve queued up lately, but maybe some of them are too busy for a variegated yarn?? Muir from the new knitty is nice and simple but pretty, and of course there is always The Clap.

  8. November 12, 2007 9:22 am

    That yarn is preeeety! I would have bought too.

Trackbacks

  1. If I had a hammer… « Sulala

Leave a Reply

