Skip to content

CO-bound!

March 17, 2009

I need to ask: where should go when I’m in Denver tomorrow and Boulder on Monday? I have a couple of hours to kill in the City Center area in Denver tomorrow afternoon and all Sunday evening and most of Monday in Boulder. Any suggestions–yarn, fabric, food, sights? Thanks!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2009 1:46 pm

    I love Boulder! I’m so jealous! The Boulder bookstore is quite nice, and it has a cute coffee shop attached to it. Mtn. Sun is great for hippie food and beer. Denver has a great bookstore, too — Tattered Cover in LoDo. Le Central in Denver serves delicious mussels.

  2. March 17, 2009 3:54 pm

    I have fond memories of Bo Jo’s, which has fabulous pizza. I’ve been to CO twice (that I remember) and we ate there both times. It looks like there’s one in Boulder. YUM!

  3. girlwhoknits permalink
    March 18, 2009 12:44 pm

    AH! I am reading this a little late. You are probably already out and about–wish I wasn’t working and I would make you hang out with me. In case you are still needing something to do in Denver I would say: Fancy Tiger and the Tattered Cover for shopping. Hope you are having a great time!

Leave a Reply

